Wellbeing and Mental Health

Screenshot 2020 03 26 at 11.38.25Wellbeing and mental health is hugely important during this challenging and uncertain time.

On the links below you will find several resources to help you and your family with anxiety, stress and the challenges that arise from 'social distancing' during our school closure.

Screenshot 2020 03 26 at 11.38.16

We have published a 60 day Wellbeing Challenge for you to take part in with lots of ideas on how to use your time positively over the weeks to come. Alongside this we will be publishing a daily activity sheet for you to download and complete at home. 

If you have any questions regarding the wellbeing of you or your children during the school closure please do not hesitate to get in touch.

 

Email Mr Kingsnorth, Head of Life Skills and Wellbeing

Email Mr Mundy, Assistant Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead

Daily Activity Sheets

Below you will find the latest Daily Activity Sheet along with previously published sheets.

Day 70 - Friday, 10th July 2020

Day 69 - Thursday, 9th July 2020

Day 68 - Wednesday, 8th July 2020

Day 67 - Tuesday, 7th July 2020

Day 66 - Monday, 6th July 2020

Day 65 - Friday, 3rd July 2020

Day 64 - Thursday, 2nd July 2020

Day 63 - Wednesday, 1st July 2020

Day 62 - Tuesday, 30th June 2020

Day 61 - Monday, 29th June 2020


Day 60 - Friday, 26th June 2020

Day 59 - Thursday, 25th June 2020

Day 58 - Wednesday, 24th June 2020

Day 57 - Tuesday, 23rd June 2020

Day 56 - Monday, 22nd June 2020


Day 55 - Friday, 19th June 2020

Day 54 - Thursday, 18th June 2020

Day 53 - Wednesday, 17th June 2020

Day 52 - Tuesday, 16th June 2020

Day 51 - Monday, 15th June 2020


Day 50 - Friday, 12th June 2020

Day 49 - Thursday, 11th June 2020

Day 48 - Wednesday, 10th June 2020

Day 47 - Tuesday, 9th June 2020

Day 46 - Monday, 8th June 2020


Day 45 - Friday, 5th June 2020

Day 44 - Thursday, 4th June 2020

Day 43 - Wednesday, 3rd June 2020

Day 42 - Tuesday, 2nd June 2020

Day 41 - Monday, 1st June 2020


Day 40 - Wednesday, 20th May 2020

Day 39 - Tuesday, 19th May 2020

Day 38 - Monday, 18th May 2020


Day 37 - Friday, 15th May 2020

Day 36 - Thursday, 14th May 2020

Day 35 - Wednesday, 13th May 2020

Day 34 - Tuesday, 12th May 2020

Day 33 - Monday, 11th May 2020


Day 32 - Thursday, 7th May 2020

Day 31 - Wednesday, 6th May 2020

Day 30 - Tuesday, 5th May 2020

Day 29 - Monday, 4th May 2020


Day 28 - Friday, 1st May 2020

Day 27 - Thursday, 30th April 2020

Day 26 - Wednesday, 29th April 2020

Day 25 - Tuesday, 28th April 2020

Day 24 - Monday, 27th April 2020


Day 23 - Friday, 24th April 2020

Day 22 - Thursday, 23rd April 2020

Day 21 - Wednesday, 22nd April 2020

Day 20 - Tuesday, 21st April 2020

Day 19 - Monday, 20th April 2020


Day 18 - Friday, 17th April 2020
Day 17 - Thursday, 16th April 2020

Day 16 - Wednesday, 15th April 2020

Day 15 - Tuesday, 14th April 2020


Day 14 - Thursday, 9th April 2020

Day 13 - Wednesday, 8th April 2020

Day 12 - Tuesday, 7th April 2020

Day 11 - Monday, 6th April 2020


Day 10 - Friday, 3rd April 2020

Day 9 - Thursday, 2nd April 2020

Day 8 - Wednesday, 1st April 2020

Day 7 - Tuesday, 31st March 2020

Day 6 - Monday, 30th March 2020


Day 5 - Friday, 27th March 2020

Day 4 - Thursday, 26th March 2020

Day 3 - Wednesday, 25th March 2020

Day 2 - Tuesday, 24th March 2020

Day 1 - Monday, 23rd March 2020

60 Day Wellbeing Challenge!

Screenshot 2020 03 26 at 11.38.07

Please download the 60 Day Wellbeing Challenge below!

Blenheim's 60 Day Wellbeing Challenge

Wellbeing Resources

 

Blenheim Guides and Top Tips

Top Tips for Postive Wellbeing

A Guide to Coping with Anxiety

A Guide to Coping with Stress

Tips for getting a good night's sleep

Coping strategies for mental health

A useful guide for coping with school closure

Useful Websites and Contacts

KOOTH

www.kooth.com

Kooth offers a free, safe and anonymous online counselling service to all young people.

Monday to Friday : 12pm – 10pm 

Saturday to Sunday : 6pm – 10pm


CHILDLINE

www.childline.org.uk

Get help and advice about a wide range of issues by either calling Childline or visiting their website. Childline deals with any issue which causes distress or concern, common issues dealt with include child abuse, bullying, mental illness, parental separation or divorce, teenage pregnancy, substance misuse, neglect, and psychological abuse. Call them on 

0800 1111, talk to a counsellor online, send Childline an email or post on the message boards.


NSPCC

www.nspcc.org.uk 

As well as their nationwide services like Childline and the NSPCC Helpline, they also work directly with children and families at their service centres. They provide therapeutic services to help children move on from abuse and support parents and families in caring for their children.

Call or email: help@nspcc.org.uk

0808 800 5000
 

Young Minds

The UK's leading charity fighting for children and young people's mental health. They aim to make sure all young people get the best possible mental health support and have the resilience to overcome life's challenges.

https://youngminds.org.uk/find-help/